Skip to content


Marc Marquez

MARC MARQUEZ – Five-time MotoGP Champion Marc Marquez is stamping his mark on premier class racing, with his distinctive elbow down riding style and ability to control slides redefining long-established racing techniques. His ability to lean a bike further, and longer, has seen him push the limits of bike control, exploring the absolute limit of grip in an insatiable quest for speed. One Goal. One Vision. To win.

A winner in every class he has competed in, Marc’s latest premier crown came after a dramatic victory at Twin Ring Motegi, when he became the 2018 MotoGP World Champion with three races to go.

With his eighth win of 2018 and the 69th in his career (across all classes), Marc becomes the youngest rider of all time to reach the milestone of seven World Championships (125cc in 2010, Moto2 in 2012 and MotoGP in 2013, 2014, 2016, 2017 and 2018).

Date of Birth: February 17

Hometown: Cervera, Spain

Hobbies: Mountain Biking, Motocross and Videogames

Favourite circuit: Circuit of Aragon

Greatest moment: 2013 MotoGP World Champion

Born in Cervera, Catalonia, Spain, Marc made his championship debut on 13 April 2008 in the 125cc 2008 Portuguese Grand Prix at the age of 15 years and 56 days.

On the podium in his rookie 125 campaign in 2008, Marc won that title in 2010 before moving up to Moto2 for 2011 and taking the crown just a year later.

Replacing the outgoing Casey Stoner in 2013 at the Repsol Honda Team, Marc won his second ever MotoGP race and incredibly took the championship in his rookie year.

The 2014 season saw him dominate the field and take 10 wins in a row, with Marc winning the crown in Motegi to successfully defend the title. The season saw him finish with 13 wins and 13 pole positions, a new record.

In 2016 Marc claimed five wins on his way to his third MotoGP title and fifth world championship.

The 2017 season saw Marc maintain his stranglehold on the class, racking up six wins, six podiums and eight pole positions on his way to his sixth world title.

Career Highlights:

2018 MotoGP World Champion
2017 MotoGP World Champion
2016 MotoGP World Champion
2014 MotoGP World Champion
2013 MotoGP World Champion
2012 Moto2 World Champion
2010 125 Cc World Champion
2005 Catalonian 125CC Road Racing Championship Champion
Read more